The Best Online NAD+ Injection Providers
NAD+ injections have become a key aspect of health for many people, with potential benefits for longevity, metabolism, and healthy aging. NAD+, or nicotinamide adenine dinucleotide, may offer support for fatigue, stamina, and mental clarity. However, while several online platforms offer NAD+ shots, it can be difficult to differentiate which ones are the safest and most reliable. The best online NAD+ injection providers are those that are transparent about who compounds the actual product, which licensed providers work with them, and upfront costs. We reviewed five telehealth providers of compounded NAD+ injections: bmiMD, Raeliva, Lttl, Joi + Blokes, and Shed. Each provider was reviewed based on several factors for quality, safety, and customer support.
Medical disclaimer: This article is for informational purposes and should not be considered medical advice. NAD+ injections sold through telehealth platforms are compounded products. They are not FDA-approved drugs and should only be used with guidance from a healthcare provider. The FDA has reported adverse effects after injectable NAD+ products, such as severe chills, vomiting, shaking, and fatigue, related to high endotoxin levels.1
Provider Comparison
Provider | Our Score | Trustpilot | Learn More | Pricing | Best for | Get Started |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
bmimd.com | ★ 4.8/5 | 4.4★ (868)5 | $119/mo 12-month plan | Competitive long-term price with pharmacy and testing transparency | ||
raeliva.com | ★ 4.4/5 | ★ 4.3/5 | $117/mo 12-month plan | Straightforward marketing claims and predictable pricing | ||
lttl.com | ★ 4.2/5 | 4.3★ (8) | $99/mo 12-month plan | Nationwide access with relatively quick shipping | ||
joiandblokes.com | ★ 4.0/5 | 4.6★ (1,393)4 | $100/mo 10-week supply, promo price | Established health platform that offers different NAD+ formulations | ||
tryshed.com | ★ 3.8/5 | 4.7★ (1,098)2 | $169/mo 2-month minimum | Named, licensed compounding pharmacies disclosed |
What to Consider
There are different factors to consider when choosing an online NAD+ provider. It’s not always about the lowest cost. Since most providers offer the injectable form, it’s important to evaluate how they handle sterile sourcing and clinical oversight.
Licensed Provider Review
A legitimate online NAD+ program typically works with healthcare providers who review whether NAD+ is appropriate for a given patient. That means going over patient answers to a questionnaire or other intake form. Platforms that offer automatic approvals should be a red flag.
Prescription, Compounded-Medication Framing, and Claims
NAD+ injections are compounded prescription products, not FDA-approved drugs.11 That means they have not gone through the same extensive clinical trials as medications that have been studied for safety, effectiveness, and quality. While online platforms may market NAD+ for energy and anti-aging, these benefits have not been established and should not be marketed as drugs that can treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Pharmacy Sourcing and Sterile Compounding
The compounding pharmacy that makes the NAD+ injections is a key factor to consider. Not only will the best online NAD+ injection providers work with a state-licensed compounding pharmacy, but they will also openly name the pharmacy partner and show their quality testing results and sterile compounding processes. You’ll want to look for a named, state-licensed pharmacy on the platform’s website. If they go into detail about 503A or 503B status and any documented testing for potency and quality, that’s a plus.
Transparency on Dosage Forms and Dosing Plans
The best providers will provide details on the milligrams of NAD+ per vial, the concentration, any supplies that come with the product, and how it will be dosed. Watch for providers that recommend more frequent dosing schedules, which could increase the total dose and costs over time.
Subscription Fees and Total Costs
Prices can be difficult to compare since many online platforms promote discounts for the first month and various subscription plans. It’s important to check what the costs include, such as the actual product, a consultation with a healthcare provider, supplies, and shipping. In addition, some programs may not clearly outline their auto-renewal or refund policies.
Guidance and Ongoing Support
NAD+ providers should make it easy to contact support or get ongoing help with refills and other concerns. Strong customer support can help patients get refill guidance, report side effects, and contact a clinician when questions arise, which may lead to a positive difference between getting the desired results and facing potential ineffectiveness or adverse events.
What Happens After You Order
A typical process for obtaining NAD+ injections online includes filling out an intake form, having a healthcare provider evaluate your medical history, and getting the prescription approved and filled. Platforms that skip the intake step or give an automatic approval should be avoided.
Safety, Legality, and Sourcing
Are online NAD+ injections safe?
NAD+ injections are relatively safe and depend on appropriate clinical review, licensed pharmacy sourcing, sterile preparation, proper storage, and correct use. However, NAD+ injections generally carry more risks than oral supplements. The FDA published warnings about potential adverse events after using NAD+ injections, such as severe chills, shaking, vomiting, and fatigue, due to contamination with endotoxins.1 These adverse effects were mainly linked to products made with food-grade, not pharmacy-grade NAD+.
Are online NAD+ injections legal, and are they FDA approved?
NAD+ injections may be legally prescribed and dispensed when the prescriber, pharmacy, ingredients, and compounding process comply with applicable federal and state requirements. However, compounded products, including compounded NAD+ injections, are not FDA-approved drugs.11 Although compounded medications may be appropriate when prescribed by a healthcare provider, they are not FDA-approved and have not been put through extensive clinical trials like approved medications. If a provider states their NAD+ injections are FDA-approved, that is an inaccurate claim.
How to spot a risky provider
Warning signs to watch for:
- Ships without a prescription or guarantees approval
- Will not name its compounding pharmacy or its 503A or 503B status
- Shows no sterility, potency, or endotoxin testing results
- Heavily promotes treatment, cure, or disease claims
- Uses food-grade or research-only NAD+ instead of pharmacy-grade
Provider reviews
1. bmiMD
Best for: Pharmacy transparency backed by a real review history
Trustpilot: 4.4★ across 868 reviews

- ✓ $119 per month on a 12-month plan, which works out to $1,428
- ✓ Names one of its compounding pharmacies and lets you request an alternate one
- ✓ Publishes medication quality testing information, including potency, sterility, endotoxin, and pH testing
- ✗ Key details are spread across several pages, and those pages contradict each other on state availability
- ✗ Multi-month plans require paying the full total upfront
- ✗ Some third-party reviews report billing problems and shipment issues
Verdict
What works: A named compounding pharmacy with quality testing information published on the product page, plus the deepest review history here at 4.4 stars across 868 Trustpilot reviews. Annual pricing is competitive at $119 a month, though Raeliva now edges it by $2.
What to know: Multi-month plans are billed as one total payment for the whole term rather than monthly, and NAD+ may not be available in every state.
Skip if: You want a flexible month-to-month plan without paying upfront to get the longer-term discount.
What patients say
bmiMD holds 4.4★ on Trustpilot across nearly 1,000 reviews, and its BBB profile carries a C+ rating and is not accredited. The more serious complaints involve billing and shipping, including unexpected charges and at least one report of medication shipped without adequate cold packing in hot weather. Positive feedback tends to focus on fast onboarding and same-day consults.
Pricing
| Plan | Monthly cost | Total upfront |
|---|---|---|
| 12-month subscription | $119/month | $1,428 |
| 6-month subscription | $129/month | $774 |
| 3-month subscription | $149/month | $447 |
| 1-month subscription | $159/month | $159 |
A nasal spray is available at $10 more per month at every tier, running from $99 on a 12-month plan up to $129 for a single month.
What you get: A wide range of subscription lengths, free shipping, clinician access, and clear language about potency, sterility, and endotoxin testing.
What’s not included: Routine lab testing, insurance billing, or a dedicated insurance concierge.
Watch for: The pages conflict on state availability. The main page says all 50 states, while the NAD+ product page excludes Alabama, Arkansas, California, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, North Dakota, and South Carolina.
Insurance and payment
- Insurance: self-pay model, no insurance billing
- HSA/FSA: eligible, payable by card at checkout
- Insurance concierge: not found
Cancellation and refunds
- Cancellation method: through the account portal or by email, with terms stating a 48-hour-before-processing window
- Refund policy on medication: all sales described as final once the pharmacy processes the order
- Refund policy on eligibility denial: the authorization hold is released if you are not eligible, though a cancellation fee may apply after approval
- Auto-renewal terms: billed upfront per commitment and renewed based on the subscription selected
Clinical oversight
- Clinicians: 24/7 clinician access, online care, and unlimited provider messaging
- Consultation format: online telehealth intake with a same-day consultation offered
- Pharmacy partner: Precision Compounding Pharmacy, described as a licensed 503A compounding pharmacy; the operating entity is Medccm Inc.
- Lab requirements: not required
- State availability: pages conflict, so verify at checkout
Our take
bmiMD is a strong option if you want pharmacy transparency and a track record you can actually check. On price it sits within a couple of dollars of Raeliva on the annual plan, so cost alone should not decide it. Read the fine print before you commit, though, because multi-month plans need to be paid as a single total and NAD+ may not be available in your state.
2. Raeliva
Best for: Straightforward marketing claims and predictable pricing
Trustpilot: 4.3★ across 7 reviews
- ✓ Names four compounding pharmacy partners (Casa Pharma RX, Polomar Specialty, PerfectRx, and Evoluciona Pharma), all of which publicly identify as licensed 503A compounding pharmacies
- ✓ Marketing language avoids overstating what NAD+ does
- ✓ No cancellation fee, no long-term contract, and nothing charged if a provider declines you
- ✗ No LegitScript, PCAB, or NABP accreditation seal displayed
- ✗ No customer reviews on Trustpilot and no BBB profile
- ✗ Does not disclose vial size or concentration, and the provider chooses which form you receive, whether that is the injection, nasal spray, or tablet
Verdict
What works: Raeliva lists its partner pharmacies and its medical practice, with clinicians licensed in all 50 states. Its benefit claims are the most conservative in this group, since the site explicitly declines the anti-aging promises competitors lead with.
What to know: The pharmacy disclosures sit on the FAQ page rather than the product page, so they are easy to miss. The platform does not say which pharmacy will fill a given order, and successive refills may not come from the same place.
Skip if: You want to choose your own dosage form, since the provider decides whether you get an injection, nasal spray, or tablet.
What patients say
Raeliva has no reviews on Trustpilot and no BBB profile as of August 15, 2026. The Trustpilot profile was claimed in June 2026 and carries a paid subscription. The site shows patient testimonials, but they are about GLP-1 weight loss on semaglutide or tirzepatide rather than NAD+. Raeliva’s predecessor, onlinesemaglutide.org, operated under the same parent company, Pacific Shores Research Group, LLC.
Pricing
| Plan | Amount charged | Billing frequency | Effective rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12-month plan | $1,400 | every 12 months | ~$117/month |
| 6-month plan | $750 | every 6 months | $125/month |
| 3-month plan | $450 | every 3 months | $150/month |
| Monthly plan | $179 | every month | $179/month |
Multi-month plans are billed upfront as a single charge rather than monthly. Choosing the 12-month plan means one $1,400 charge that then repeats every 12 months. NAD+ is offered as an injection, nasal spray, or tablet, with the provider selecting the form, so an injectable is not guaranteed at checkout.
What you get: Online health assessment, licensed provider review, a prescription if approved, and compounded NAD+ shipped in refrigerated packaging with instructions.
What’s not included: Injection supplies are not itemized on the product page, and there is no lab work or insurance billing.
Watch for: The advertised “$117/month” is not a monthly payment. The 12-month plan bills $1,400 as one charge. Raeliva’s terms say there is no long-term contract and no cancellation fee, but refunds are documented only for orders cancelled before processing or shipment, and nothing published explains what happens if you cancel partway through a multi-month plan. Confirm you are being prescribed the injection if that is what you want.
Insurance and payment
- Insurance: not accepted for compounded NAD+ products
- HSA/FSA: cards accepted, though it is worth checking your plan administrator’s rules
- Insurance concierge: not found
Cancellation and refunds
- Cancellation method: by email or care team message, with written confirmation
- Refund policy on medication: refunds issued within 5 to 10 business days, but only if the order is cancelled before processing or shipment, or if there was an error
- Refund policy on eligibility denial: nothing charged if a provider finds treatment is not appropriate
- Auto-renewal terms: no long-term contract and no cancellation fee
Clinical oversight
- Clinicians: medical services provided by Lion MDs, an independent practice with clinicians licensed in all 50 states; no individual clinicians or medical directors are named
- Consultation format: asynchronous online assessment with provider follow-up by text or email; refills are not automatic and must be approved by a provider first
- Pharmacy partner: Casa Pharma RX, Polomar Specialty Pharmacy, PerfectRx, and Evoluciona Pharma, each operating under its own state licensure and each publicly identifying as a 503A licensed compounding pharmacy
- Lab requirements: at provider discretion; labs may be reviewed, newly ordered, or waived
- State availability: all 50 states
Our take
Raeliva does well on two things that matter here: it names its partner pharmacies, and it refuses to oversell what NAD+ does in a market full of longevity hype. The missing accreditation seal and the empty third-party review profiles will give some people pause, and the NAD+ program looks newer than the brand itself, since Raeliva is primarily a GLP-1 weight-loss platform. Check the pricing terms and the cancellation policy before you enroll, but this is a reasonable place to start with NAD+.
3. Lttl
Best for: Nationwide access with relatively quick shipping
Trustpilot: 4.3★ across 8 reviews
- ✓ States that it partners exclusively with state-licensed 503A pharmacies
- ✓ Available in all 50 states plus Washington, D.C.
- ✓ Injection (500 mg and 1000 mg) and nasal spray offered, with free shipping in one to two days
- ✗ Displays a Trustpilot rating above 4.5 stars on its own site, while its actual Trustpilot profile shows 4.3 across 8 reviews
- ✗ The consultation fee is non-refundable once a provider reviews your information, whether or not you are prescribed anything
- ✓ Names a three-member medical advisory board on its homepage, each with credentials, a photo, and a full bio
Verdict
What works: Lttl ships to all 50 states plus D.C., offers two dosage forms, and promises prescription and dispatch within 48 hours at a competitive entry price.
What to know: The free assessment does not take a card, so nothing is charged upfront. Once a provider reviews your information, though, the consultation fee is non-refundable whether or not you end up with a prescription. There is also a gap between the Trustpilot score shown on the brand’s own site and the score on its actual profile.
Skip if: You want a refund window that stays open until your medication ships, or you want to know in advance which clinician will be writing your prescription.
What patients say
Lttl has 4.3★ on Trustpilot across 8 reviews as of August 15, 2026. The profile is claimed by the company and carries a paid Trustpilot subscription. No BBB profile could be found. Eight reviews is a small sample, though the ones there discuss onboarding and customer support.
Pricing
| Plan | Advertised rate | Amount charged |
|---|---|---|
| 12-month supply | $99/month | $1,188 billed annually |
| 6-month supply | $129/month | $774 billed every 6 months |
| 3-month supply | $139/month | $417 billed every 3 months |
| Monthly plan | $99 first month | then $149/month |
Injections come in 500 mg and 1000 mg sizes, with nasal spray and oral forms also offered.
What you get: A two-minute online quiz, licensed clinician review, compounded NAD+ injection or nasal spray, and free shipping.
What’s not included: Lab work, insurance billing, HSA/FSA support, and a BBB profile or third-party complaint channel.
Watch for: The assessment is free and takes no card, but the consultation fee stops being refundable once a provider reviews your file, whether or not you get a prescription. Note too that the named advisory board reviews Lttl’s protocols; the clinician who actually writes your prescription comes from an independent network and is not named in advance.
Insurance and payment
- Insurance: self-pay, not accepted
- HSA/FSA: not mentioned on the site
- Insurance concierge: not found
Cancellation and refunds
- Cancellation method: cancel before the disclosed cutoff time ahead of the renewal date
- Refund policy on medication: prescription medication cannot be returned or refunded once the pharmacy has processed or shipped it. The consultation fee is non-refundable once a provider has reviewed your information, even if no prescription is issued
- Refund policy on eligibility denial: full refund if a provider medically disqualifies you at the initial consultation, or for a billing error
- Auto-renewal terms: subscriptions renew automatically, with specific terms disclosed at checkout
Clinical oversight
- Clinicians: a medical advisory board is published on the homepage with three named members, each with credentials and a bio: Dr. Stan Saji (PharmD, MBA, RPh) as clinical pharmacist and medical reviewer, Corinne Curran (FNP-C) as medical advisor, and Dr. Ehsan Bashi (PT, DPT) as medical advisor. The board reviews Lttl’s protocols. Prescribing itself is handled by independent networks of US-licensed clinicians, who are not named individually.
- Consultation format: short online intake followed by asynchronous clinician review, with providers free to prescribe or decline
- Pharmacy partner: RedRock Pharmacy (St. George, UT), Health Warehouse (Florence, KY), Precision Compounding Pharmacy (Bellmore, NY), and Triad Rx (Daphne, AL). Lttl states it partners exclusively with state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies sourcing from FDA-registered manufacturers.
- Lab requirements: not stated
- State availability: all 50 states plus Washington, D.C.
- Operating entity: The Commerce Group Holdings, LLC
Our take
Lttl is the newest platform in this comparison and it shows promise. It covers all 50 states plus D.C., offers three dosage forms, names its pharmacy partners and three credentialed medical team members, and turns orders around faster than most competitors. The short refund window, the Trustpilot discrepancy, and the thin review history are the things to weigh against that.
4. Joi + Blokes
Best for: An established telehealth platform with single-purchase options, one-to-one coaching, and a support community
Trustpilot: 4.6★ across 1,393 reviews

- ✓ Choice of subcutaneous injection or nasal spray
- ✓ Offers a one-time purchase option, with savings available on an ongoing subscription
- ✓ HSA/FSA accepted through Flex, with a full refund if a clinician declines you
- ✗ Canceling requires emailing at least 30 days before the next charge
- ✗ The lowest rate requires a subscribe-and-save plan with a three-month minimum
- ✗ Pricing is discount-led rather than flat, so what you pay depends on the promo running when you sign up
Verdict
What works: One of the most established providers in this group, with a large review base, two dosage forms, and HSA/FSA support.
What to know: Joi names its partner pharmacies in its terms, but gates the lowest rate behind a subscribe-and-save plan with a three-month commitment.
Skip if: You want a no-commitment plan you can cancel anytime, or pricing that does not move with whatever promo is live that week.
What patients say
Joi + Blokes has over 1,000 Trustpilot reviews, and most of the criticism is about operations rather than care. Negative reviews cite delayed shipping, slow email support, and occasional order fulfillment problems. The BBB profile is not accredited, with complaints centered on refunds and communication.
Pricing
| Plan | Cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Injection, one-time | $125/month | 10-week supply, discounted from a $215/month list price |
| Injection, subscription | $100/month | 10-week supply, discounted from a $172/month list price |
Two caveats the table does not capture: the subscribe-and-save rate requires a three-month minimum, and residents of New York and New Jersey may see different pricing because of state requirements. Joi + Blokes offers a full refund if a provider declines a prescription, though its general refund page describes prescription sales as final.
What you get: NAD+ injection or nasal spray, board-certified clinician review, health coaching, unlimited care-team messaging, and home delivery.
What’s not included: Insurance billing and lab work.
Watch for: The lowest monthly rate only applies if you subscribe for at least three months. The injectable and nasal spray are priced differently. Read the auto-renewal and refund terms at checkout.
Insurance and payment
- Insurance: not accepted for compounded NAD+ products
- HSA/FSA: accepted through the Flex payment option
- Insurance concierge: not applicable
Cancellation and refunds
- Cancellation method: email the company at least 30 days before the next charge, after three months of subscribing
- Refund policy on medication: full refund if a clinician declines eligibility; prescription sales otherwise described as final
- Refund policy after dispensing: not refundable
- Auto-renewal terms: subscriptions renew automatically
Clinical oversight
- Clinicians: board-certified clinicians, with health coaching and unlimited messaging
- Consultation format: online intake and provider review, asynchronous or synchronous
- Pharmacy partner: partners include Strive Pharmacy, Pharmacy Hub, Tailor Made Compounding Pharmacy, Cadre Labs, Empower Pharmacy, LillyDirect Self Pay Pharmacy Solutions, and Partell Pharmacy
- Lab requirements: lab testing recommended but not required for NAD+
- State availability: 50 states, per Joi + Blokes
Our take
Joi + Blokes suits people who want an established platform with both injection and nasal spray options, plus personalized coaching and HSA/FSA support. The subscription is less flexible than others here because of the 30-day notice requirement, and the one-time purchase option will be too expensive for some.
5. Shed
Best for: LegitScript certified with named compounding pharmacies
Trustpilot: 4.7★ across 1,098 reviews2

At a glance:
✓ NAD+ injection sourced from named, licensed compounding pharmacies with a displayed LegitScript seal12
✓ Priced at $169 per month for a one-month supply injected three times weekly
✓ Established platform, more than 150,000 members, founded in 2022 as ShedRx
✗ Requires a subscription with a two-month minimum commitment, not a single purchase
✗ Limited details on NAD+ since the platform is focused on GLP-1 weight loss
✗ Around 100 BBB complaints closed in the past 12 months (as of July 2026), mainly about billing and cancellations3
Verdict
What works: Shed lists its compounding pharmacies in its terms and shows a LegitScript seal on the front page, which is a factor this product category rewards.
What to know: The $169 per month price is based on an auto-renewing subscription with a two-month minimum, although they also offer NAD+ oral tablets and nasal sprays.
Skip if: You want a single injection kit with no recurring commitment, or a provider with reviews specific to its NAD+ program.
What patients say
Shed’s Trustpilot reviews generally revolve around its GLP-1 product line rather than its NAD+ products. Therefore, it may not be fair to assess the platform based on these reviews for those looking for NAD+ injectables. Still, Shed’s BBB profile shows 102 complaints closed in the last 12 months up to July 2026.3 Its B rating means the company is consistently responding and resolving these complaints. While negative reviews discuss problems canceling subscriptions and trouble contacting support, positive ones highlight an easy signup process.
Pricing
| Plan | Cost | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| NAD+ injection, subscription | $169/month | One-month supply, injected 3 times per week, two-month minimum |
| With third-party promo code | ~$101.40 | Affiliate code, verify at checkout |
Pricing as of July 2026.
Shed (formerly ShedRx) is a Utah-based platform launched in 2022 that added NAD+ to a lineup built around GLP-1 medications.12 The platform also offers a NAD+ nasal spray at $144 per month for a one-month supply and oral NAD+ tablets for $169 per month for a one-month supply. You can get support from the team about any adjustments or other concerns throughout treatment.
What you get: NAD+ injection kit, evaluation by a licensed clinician, online intake, injection instructions, home delivery.
What’s not included: A one-time purchase option, subscription savings for multi-month plans, lab work.
Watch for: Shed’s terms require a two-month minimum, with the plan renewing monthly. That means the first commitment is effectively $338 before you can cancel. Third-party reviewers may have affiliate codes that can lower the first month to almost $100, but these are not prices published directly on the main site, so verify prices at checkout.
Insurance and payment
- Insurance: not accepted for compounded NAD+ products
- HSA/FSA: Shed allows HSA/FSA funding through its TrueMed partnership
- Insurance concierge: not found
Cancellation and refunds
- Cancellation method: cancel at least 72 hours before the next billing date after you’ve met the two-month minimum
- Refund policy on medication: shipped medication is non-refundable
- Refund policy on eligibility denial: membership fee refunded if a provider does not approve you
- Auto-renewal terms: renews monthly after the initial commitment
Clinical oversight
- Clinicians: a care team including a physician, a nurse, and a health coach is listed on the NAD+ page
- Consultation format: short asynchronous intake reviewed by a licensed provider, although a synchronous evaluation may be done in states that require it
- Pharmacy partner: Strive Compounding Pharmacy (Arizona), Promise Pharmacy (Florida), and Foothills Professional Pharmacy (Arizona), named in Shed’s terms as accredited U.S. compounding pharmacies.13 Shed does not publish a 503A or 503B tier, and third-party write-ups describing them as 503A are unconfirmed
- Lab requirements: not routinely required
- State availability: available in most states
Our take
Shed earns the top spot since it has the best BBB rating out of the reviewed providers, is LegitScript certified, and offers a decent subscription plan. Still, for those wanting a single-purchase option, Shed might not be the best choice. The complaints and negative reviews on billing concerns might deter some people, but overall, Shed can be a straightforward option, especially for those on long-term NAD+ injections.
Conclusion
There is no single best online NAD+ injection provider, since the one you choose will depend on what you’re looking for and what you value the most. bmiMD led our rankings on price, with the lowest 12-month rate here and quality testing information published right on the product page. Joi + Blokes is an established platform that stands out for its injectable and nasal forms, as well as its one-time fee option. Raeliva names all four of its compounding pharmacy partners and keeps its claims about NAD+ conservative, which is rare in this category. Lttl covers all 50 states plus D.C. and turns orders around fastest, though its refund window closes the moment you submit the intake. Shed has the strongest BBB rating in the group and names its pharmacy partners, but it asks for a two-month minimum. Whichever platform you choose, it’s important to look closely at the intake process, who is actually compounding the product, and the customer support behind the whole operation.
FAQs
Can you buy NAD+ injections online without a prescription?
No. An NAD+ injection is a compounded prescription product, and you’ll need to be assessed by a licensed healthcare provider who will determine whether it is appropriate before prescribing it. Any site that sells NAD+ injections without a prescription is a red flag.
How do you store NAD+ injections at home?
Most compounded NAD+ injection vials should be kept in the refrigerator and away from light. However, it’s important to follow the storage instructions supplied by the compounding pharmacy. If a shipment arrives hot or warm, contact the pharmacy before using it.
What happens if you miss a NAD+ injection dose?
If you miss a dose, continue your regular schedule instead of doubling up. If you’re not sure, consult your healthcare provider for instructions, especially if you just started treatment and are taking a loading dose.
Can you travel with NAD+ injections and supplies?
Yes, it’s possible to travel with NAD+ injections and supplies. Make sure to keep the medication in its original labeled packaging and keep a copy of your prescription. You’ll also want to bring a cold pack to keep it cold. TSA allows injectable medications in carry-on luggage, but TSA rules only apply to U.S. airport security screening.22 TSA does not determine airline policies, customs requirements, or restrictions in other countries.
What’s the difference between subcutaneous and intramuscular NAD+ injections?
A subcutaneous injection goes into the layer of fat just under the skin, while intramuscular injections go into the muscle. Most at-home NAD+ injections come as subcutaneous injections due to their ease of use, but some platforms may prescribe an intramuscular injection.
How do NAD+ injections compare to NAD+ IV therapy?
Injections are typically given at home under the skin, while IV therapy is administered in a clinic. IV sessions generally offer a higher dose and can take longer to administer. Consult a healthcare provider to determine which is best for you.
What are the common side effects of NAD+ injections?
NAD+ injections may cause common side effects like redness, swelling, or bruising around the injection site. Some people may also report flushing or nausea. In severe cases, NAD+ injections have been known to cause severe chills, shaking, vomiting, and fatigue. The FDA has linked some of these serious reactions to excessive endotoxin exposure or concerns about ingredients used in sterile compounding.1
Can NAD+ injections be combined with GLP-1 medications?
Many telehealth platforms may offer NAD+ products and GLP-1 medications. However, there are limited studies discovered on combining the two, and it’s important to follow a healthcare provider’s instructions when combining medications.
References
- FDA reminds compounders to use ingredients suitable for sterile compounding, FDA (2024)
- Shed reviews, Trustpilot (2026)
- Shed business profile, BBB (2026)
- Joi + Blokes reviews, Trustpilot (2026)
- bmiMD reviews, Trustpilot (2026)
- bmiMD (Medccm, Inc.) business profile, BBB (2026)
- Human drug compounding: 503A and 503B, FDA (2025)
- Shed NAD+ product page, Shed (2026)
- Shed terms of service, Shed (2026)
- Joi + Blokes NAD+ product page, Joi + Blokes (2026)
- Joi + Blokes terms and conditions, Joi + Blokes (2026)
- bmiMD NAD+ product page, bmiMD (2026)
- bmiMD NAD+ dosing and state availability, bmiMD (2026)
- TSA Cares: Disabilities and Medical Conditions, TSA (2026)



